Counties Manukau Health's Middlemore Hospital and Manukau Health Park are CEMARS certified.

Counties Manukau Health (CMH) is responsible for funding and providing health and disability services for the approximately 490,300 residents in Auckland, New Zealand. The funder arm Counties Manukau Health is responsible for planning and funding health services, including primary, secondary and tertiary care services, Maori health and Pacific health services, mental health and services for Older People, for its resident population. The Counties Manukau population is growing at 2-3% per year, an additional 8-12,000 residents each year. Counties Manukau covers an area of 55,200 hectares and includes parts of the local authorities of Auckland, Waikato District and Hauraki District.

Middlemore is the largest hospital operated by Counties Manukau District Health Board. We offer secondary-level (hospital and specialist) care and a selected range of community and domiciliary services for the population of Counties Manukau — the area that stretches from Otahuhu to Port Waikato. Manukau Health Park consists of the following services, the Manukau SuperClinicand the Manukau Surgey Centre. The Manukau SuperClinic provides specialist outpatient appointments and day procedures.


  • Toitū carbonreduce certified organisation

Contact details

19 Lambie Drive, Manukau, Auckland 2104

Phone: +64 9262 9500

Related Case Study

Counties Manukau Health